How to turn on Google docs voice typing greyed out?

Google voice typing is a tool of Google slides, presentation apps, Google’s online word processor and Google docs that provides free dictation. If you want to use this, you should be connected to the internet.

Before going on the process of turning the Google docs, let us discuss what should be done if your Google docs voice typing is greyed out. If you are facing this problem, you have to follow certain steps. You have to go to File and then to Language. You then need to set it to English. Then, you have to refresh your document and Voila. You will find the option of Voice typing. This will only be useful if your Voice typing is grayed out from some of the documents.

However, if your Google docs voice typing is not working, then these steps will help you out. You can activate (turn on) the voice typing on Google docs on Mac.

 

What is the process of turning on the voice typing on Google docs on Mac?

  • Make sure your microphone is enabled and ready to use: If you are using a mac, check if your microphone is activated on Mac.
  • Open Google Chrome: You will find this in the application folder on a Mac.
  • Go to https://drive.google.com: If you are signed in to your Google account, then it is fine but if you are not, then you have to follow the on-screen instructions to sign in now.
  • Open the document you want to edit: If you are looking forward to creating the new document, then click + new present at the top-left corner of the page. Then you have to select the Google Docs.
  • Click the tools menu: It is present at the top of Google Docs.
  • Click on voice typing: When you will click on voice typing, then a microphone panel will appear.
  • Then you have to click on the microphone when you are ready to speak.
  • Speak the words that you want to type: You have to speak very clearly at a regular volume and speed. The words spoken will be appearing on the screen.
  • Click the microphone again when you’re finished: When you will click this, the words that you will say will no longer be appearing on the screen.